#### **CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS**

Sheriff

Bryan Hutcheson (R) 20 South Liberty St

(540) 564-3838

Treasurer

City Hall

Next Election 2023

Jeffrey L. Shafer (I)

409 S. Main Street

Next Election 2025

(540) 432-7705

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

jeff.shafer@harrisonburgva.gov

Harrisonburg, VA 22802

bhutcheson@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Clerk Of Circuit Court

Chaz Haywood (R) Rockingham Co. Courthouse Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 564-3111

clerkchaz@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Next Election 2023

**Commissioner of Revenue** 

Karen Rose (I) City Hall

409 S. Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 432-7704

karen.rose@harrisonburgva.gov Next Election 2025

Commonwealth's Attorney

Marsha Garst (R) 53 Court Square

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 564-3352

mgarst@rockinghamcountyva.gov

Next Election 2023

Constitutional Officers serve four-year terms with the exception of the Clerk who serves an eight-year term

### SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

SHENANDOAH—VICE CHAIR

SHENANDOAH—SECRETARY

William (Bill) Latham Dale Chestnut

1934 Deyerle Avenue, Suite B Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 534-3105 (Fax) 540-433-9998

svswcd@gmail.com

Next Election 2023 Next Election 2023

Soil & Water Directors serve four-year terms

# **Harrisonburg Voting Precincts**

101-Lucy F Simms Center

620 Simms Ave.

102-Spotswood Elementary

400 Mountain View Dr.

103-Stone Spring Elementary

1575 Peach Grove Ave.

104-Smithland Elementary

474 Linda Ln.

105-JMU Godwin Hall

261 Bluestone Dr.

201-Waterman Elementary

451 Chicago Ave.

202-Keister Elementary

100 Maryland Ave. 1311 W. Market St.

203-Thomas Harrison Middle School

# **ELECTION CALENDAR**

# 2023

**Primary** (if requested by Political Party) June 20

#### Nov. 7 **General Election:**

- Virginia Senate (4 yr. term)
- Virginia House of Delegates (2 yr. term)
- Constitutional Offices:

Circuit Court Clerk (8 yr. term) Commonwealth Attorney (4 yr. term)

Sheriff, (4 yr. term)

- Soil & Water Directors (2 seats) (4 vr. term)

### **Special Election**

- School Board (1 seat) (1 yr. term)

# 2024

**March 5** Presidential Primary

**Primary** (if requested by Political Party) June 18

#### Nov. 5 **General Election:**

- President (4 yr .term)
- US Senate (6 vr.term)
- U S House of Representatives (2 yr. term)
- City Council (3 seats) (4 yr. term)
- School Board (3 Seats) (4 yr. term)

# 2025

June 19 **Primary** (if requested by Political Party)

#### **General Election:** Nov. 4

- Governor (4 yr .term)
- Lieutenant Governor (4 yr .term)
- Attorney General (4 vr. term)
- Virginia House of Delegates (2 yr. term)
- Commissioner of Revenue (4 yr. term)
- Treasurer (4 yr. term)

### ELECTORAL BOARD & REGISTRAR

Chair: David Wiens

Vice chair: Bill Call

Secretary: Jane Grant Burner

Electoral Board Email: registrar@harrisonburgva.gov

General Registrar: Mark Finks mark.finks@harrisonburgva.gov





# 2023 CITY OF **HARRISONBURG ELECTED OFFICIALS** GUIDE



# **VOTER REGISTRAR**

409 South Main Street HARRISONBURG VA 22801

harrisonburgva.gov/registrar 540-432-7707 mark.finks@harrisonburgva.gov

> **Monday-Friday** 8 AM—5 PM **Check Registration at** vote.virginia.gov

### FEDERAL OFFICES

#### **PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT**

Joseph Biden (D) Kamala Harris (D) 1600 Pennsylvania Ave 1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW Washington, DC 20500 Washington, DC 20501 (202) 456-1111 (202) 456-1414

whitehouse.gov/contact Next Election 2024

### **U.S. SENATORS**

Tim Kaine (D) Mark Warner (D) 231 Russell Senate 703 Hart Senate Office Building Office Building United States Senate United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-4024 (202) 224-2023

Fax: (202) 228-6363

kaine.senate.gov warner.senate.gov Next Election 2026 Next Election 2024

Members of the Senate serve six-vear terms

# U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

# 6th District

Ben Cline (R) 1009 Longworth HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-5431 Fax: (202) 225-9681

OR

70 N Mason St.

Harrisonburg, VA 22802

(540) 432-2391 Fax: (540) 432-6593

cline.house.gov Next Election 2024

Members of U.S.House serve two-vear terms

# **STATE OFFICES**

#### **GOVERNOR** ATTORNEY GENERAL

Glenn Youngkin (R) Jason Miyares (R) Governors Office Barbara Johns Bldg. 202 North Nineth Street PO Box 1475 Richmond, VA 23219 Richmond, VA 23218 (804) 786-2211 (804) 786-2071 Fax: (804) 371-6351 Fax: (804) 786-1991 governor.virginia.gov oag.state.va.us

#### LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Winsome Sears (R) Oliver Hill Bldg. PO Box 1195 Richmond, VA 23218

(804) 786-2071, Fax: (804) 786-7514

ltgov.virginia.gov

All four-year terms; next election Nov. 4, 2025

#### STATE SENATE

After the 2023 Election 26th District Mark D. Obenshain (R) Harrisonburg will be in the Pocahontas Room E502 2nd State Senate District

111 E. Main Street Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 698-7526

#### mark@markobenshain.com

OR PO Box 555 Harrisonburg, VA 22803 (540) 437-1451 Next Election 2023

#### HOUSE OF DELEGATES

After the 2023 Election **26th District** Harrisonburg will be in the Tony Wilt (R) 34th House of Delegates District PO Box 406

Richmond, VA 23218 (804) 698-1026 deltwilt@house.virginia.gov

PO Box 1425 Harrisonburg, VA 22803 (540) 208-0735 Next Election 2023

> Members of the State Senate serve four-year terms Members of the House of Delegates serve two-year terms

# HARRISONBURG CITY

## CITY COUNCIL

All Seats Elected At Large

Mavor Deanna R Reed (D) 409 S. Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 432-7701 deanna.reed@harrisonburgva.gov

Next election 2024

### Vice Mayor

Laura Dent (D) 409 S. Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (540) 432-7701

laura.dent@harrisonburgva.gov

Next Election 2024

#### Council Member

Christopher B. Jones (D) 409 S. Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 432-7701

christopher.jones@harrisonburgva.gov

Next Election 2024

**Council Member** 

Monica Robinson (D) 409 S. Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 432-7701

monica.robinson@harrisonburgva.gov

Next election 2026

#### **Council Member**

Dany Fleming (D) 409 S. Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 432-7701

dany.fleming@harrisonburgva.gov

Next Election 2026

Members of City Council serve four-year terms

# **SCHOOL BOARD**

# All Seats Elected At Large

**Board Member** Chair Kristen Loflin Deb Fitzgerald

1 Court Square 1 Court Square Harrisonburg, VA 22801 Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (540) 434-9916 (540) 434-9916

kloflin@harrisonburg.k12.va.us dfitgeald@harrisonburg.k12.va.us Next Election 2026 Next Election 2024

**Board Member Board Member** 

Emma Phillips 1 Court Square

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 434-9916

ephillips@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Next Election 2026

Vice Chair Andrew Kohen 1 Court Square

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 434-9916

akohen@harrisonburgva.k12.va.us

Next Election 2026

Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (540) 434-9916

tdomonoske@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Kaylene Seigle 1 Court Square

(540) 434-9916

Next Election 2024

Tom Domonoske

**Board Member** 

1 Court Square

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

kseigle@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Next Special Election 2023

Next General Election 2024

Members of School Board serve four-year terms