• Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Harrisonburg Department of Public Transportation (HDPT)

 

HDPT Priorities
Safety. Customer Service. Schedule.

Hate being trapped in the herd? Want your personal bubble back?

The Harrisonburg Department of Public Transportation (HDPT) offers quicker runs on campus routes during class time on Monday through Friday. Catch the bus early and beat the crowd!

 
NextBus and Bus Finder Inquiries, Input, or Issues?  Let us know.

 

SPECIAL NOTICES:

  • Remember to also visit Nextbus.com for all real-time transit system information and/or changes of service.
  • Spring Bus Schedule posted online.
  • Friday, April 19 - Saturday, April 20, 2014
    • Easter Weekend - Night transit service will not operate.
  • Friday, May 2 -Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    JMU Exam Week
    • Exam Shuttle will operate until 2:00am - Schedule TBA
    • Late night transit service will not operate.
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    • Last service day of night transit routes until JMU Fall Semester 2014.
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014
    Last day of JMU Spring Semester
    • All campus routes to be concluded by 5:00pm.
  • Friday, May 9 - Saturday, May 10, 2014
    JMU Graduation Ceremonies
    • Graduation transit service to be posted.
  • Saturday, May 10 - Saturday, May 17, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
    • May Session Schedule begins. Routes 7 & 9 begin service. Schedule TBA.

 

 

Additional Information

Routes

 

Guides


 


Contact Information:

Phone: 540-432-0492

Fax: 540-432-0495

Address: Harrisonburg Department of Public Transportation
475 E. Washington St
Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

Email Directory:

Email the Harrisonburg Department of Public Transportation

Director: Reggie Smith at ReggieS@hdpt.com 
Outreach and Communication Coordinator: Vacant
Transit Superintendent: Avery Daugherty at AveryD@hdpt.com
School Bus Superintendent: Dave Garber at DaveG@hdpt.com 
Shop Supervisor: Charlie Byers at CharlieB@hdpt.com
Grants and Compliance: Cheryl Spain at CherylS@hdpt.com 
Field Trip Coordinator: Michele Tracy at MicheleT@hdpt.com

 

 

Subscribe