• Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

City Holidays

Most city offices are open from 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday, except on holidays.

Below is a list of holidays on which most city offices are closed.

Residents can also download a PDF copy for reference throughout the year:

 

2014

Christmas Eve

  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris collection for December 24 until the next collection date of January 14, 2015.

Christmas Day

  • Thursday, December 25, 2014
  • Refuse for Thursday, December 25 will be collected on Friday, December 26. Please hold Thursday recycling until the next collection date of January 8, 2015.

Friday after Christmas

  • Friday, December 26, 2014
  • Refuse and recycling for Friday, December 26 will be on a normal schedule.

 


 

2015

New Year's Day

  • Thursday, January 1, 2015
  • Refuse for Thursday, January 1 will be collected on Friday, January 2. Please hold Thursday recycling until the next collection date of January 8.

Lee-Jackson Day

  • Friday, January 16, 2015
  • Refuse for Friday, January 16 will be collected on Thursday, January 15.  Please hold Friday recycling until the next collection date of January 23.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

  • Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Refuse for Monday, January 19 will be collected on Tuesday, January 20.  Please hold Monday recycling until the next collection date of January 26.

Presidents' Day

  • Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Refuse for Monday, February 16 will be collected on Tuesday, February 17.  Please hold Monday recycling until the next collection date of February 23.

Memorial Day

  • Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Refuse for Monday, May 25 will be collected on Tuesday, May 26.  Please hold Monday recycling until the next collection date of June 1.

Independence Day

  • Friday, July 3, 2015
  • Refuse for Friday, July 3 will be collected on Thursday, July 2.  Please hold Friday recycling until the next collection date of July 10.

Labor Day

  • Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Refuse for Monday, September 7 will be collected on Tuesday, September 8.  Please hold Monday recycling until the next collection date of September 14.

Veterans Day

  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015 
  • Bulk and Yard debris for Wednesday, November 11 will be collected on Tuesday, November 10.

Thanksgiving Day

  • Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Refuse for Thursday, November 26 will be collected on Wednesday, November 25.  Please hold Thursday recycling until the next collection date of December 3.
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris for November 25th until next collection date of December 9.

Friday after Thanksgiving

  • Friday, November 27, 2015
  • Refuse for Friday, November 27 will be collected on Monday, November 30.  Please hold Friday recycling until the next collection date of December 4.

Christmas Eve

  • Thursday, December 24, 2015
  • Refuse for Thursday, December 24 will be collected on Wednesday, December 23.  Please hold Thursday recycling until the next collection date of January 7, 2015.
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris collection for December 23 until the next collection date of January 13, 2015.

Christmas Day

  • Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Refuse for Friday, December 25 will be collected on Monday, December 28. Please hold Friday recycling until the next collection date of January 8, 2016.

 

2016

New Year's Day

  • Friday, January 1, 2016
  • Refuse for Friday, January 1 will be collected on Thursday, December 31. Please hold Friday recycling until the next collection date of January 8.

 

Subscribe

 


Having trouble opening a file link to an attached document on this page?

Free viewers can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below. More information about the viewers and file links can be found in our Site Guide.

PDF | Word Document | Excel file | Power Point