Coronavirus, COVID-19: Important Updates and Multilingual Resources.
Real Estate Taxes are due June 5. Though City Hall is still closed to the public, there are other ways you can pay your bill.

Fire Department Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Harrisonburg Fire Department 
Public Safety Building
101 North Main Street, 3rd Floor
Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Emergency: 911 
Non-Emergency: 540-432-7703
Fax: 540-432-7780

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

 

Ian Bennett
Fire Chief
Ian.Bennett@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Steve Morris
Deputy Fire Chief of Operations
Steve.Morris@harrisonburgva.gov

Matthew Tobia
Deputy Fire Chief of Support Services
Matthew.Tobia@harrisonburgva.gov
 

Capt. Mike Armstrong
Deputy Fire Marshal
Mike.Armstrong@harrisonburgva.gov 
Lt. Bill Smiley
Fire Inspector
Bill.Smiley@harrisonburgva.gov 
Travis Karicofe
EMS Officer
Travis.Karicofe@harrisonburgva.gov

Keith Link
Fire Inspector
Keith.Link@harrisonburgva.gov

Lt. Erin Stehle
Public Education Officer
Erin.Stehle@harrisonburgva.gov

Katie Caler
Fire Prevention Education Specialist
Katie.Caler@harrisonburgva.gov

Paul Helmuth
Administrative Officer
Paul.Helmuth@harrisonburgva.gov 

Jordan Lambert
Department Systems
Analyst
Jordan.Lambert@harrisonburgva.gov

Brianna Petit
Car Seat Technician
Brianna.Petit@harrisonburgva.gov
Jeff Rhodes
Battalion Chief (A Shift)
Jeff.Rhodes@harrisonburgva.gov 
Scott Allison
Battalion Chief (B Shift)
Scott.Allison@harrisonburgva.gov
Larry Werner
Battalion Chief (C Shift)
Larry.Werner@harrisonburgva.gov

 

HFD Facebook page

HFD Twitter