Fire Department Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Harrisonburg Fire Department 
Public Safety Building
101 North Main Street, 3rd Floor
Harrisonburg, VA  22802

Emergency: 911 
Non-Emergency: 540-432-7703
Fax: 540-432-7780

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

 

Ian Bennett
Fire Chief
Ian.Bennett@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Mike Brady
Deputy Fire Chief of Operations
Mike.Brady@harrisonburgva.gov

Steve Morris
Deputy Fire Chief of Training
Steve.Morris@harrisonburgva.gov 

Capt. Mike Armstrong
Deputy Fire Marshal
Mike.Armstrong@harrisonburgva.gov 
Lt. Bill Smiley
Fire Inspector
Bill.Smiley@harrisonburgva.gov 
Capt. Paul Helmuth
Health, Safety, & EMS Officer
Paul.Helmuth@harrisonburgva.gov 
Pam Monger
Office Manager
Pam.Monger@harrisonburgva.gov
Lt. Wanda Willis
Public Education Officer
Wanda.Willis@harrisonburgva.gov 
Erin Stehle
Fire Prevention Education Specialist
Erin.Stehle@harrisonburgva.gov
Ariel Rodriguez
Car Seat Technician
Ariel.Rodriguez@harrisonburgva.gov 
Zac Hittie
Information Technology Specialist
Zac.Hittie@harrisonburgva.gov 
Jeff Morris
Battalion Chief (A Shift)
Jeff.Morris@harrisonburgva.gov 
Brian Jenkins
Battalion Chief (B Shift)
Brian.Jenkins@harrisonburgva.gov
Larry Werner
Battalion Chief (C Shift)
Larry.Werner@harrisonburgva.gov
 

 

HFD Facebook page

HFD Twitter