City Holidays

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Most city offices are open from 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday, except on holidays.

Below is a list of holidays on which most city offices are closed.

 

2016

Christmas Eve (Observed)

  • Friday, December 23, 2016
  • Refuse for Friday, December 23 will be collected on Thursday, December 22.  
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Christmas Day (Observed)

  • Monday, December 26, 2016
  • Refuse for Monday, December 26 will be collected on Tuesday, December 27. 
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

 

2017

New Year's Day (Observed)

  • Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Refuse for Monday, January 2, 2017 will be collected on Tuesday, January 3.
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Lee-Jackson Day

  • Friday, January 13, 2017
  • Refuse for Friday, January 13 will be collected on Thursday, January 12. 
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

  • Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Refuse for Monday, January 16 will be collected on Tuesday, January 17. 
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Presidents' Day

  • Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Refuse for Monday, February 20 will be collected on Tuesday, February 21. 
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Memorial Day

  • Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Refuse for Monday, May 29 will be collected on Tuesday, May 30. 
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Independence Day

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Refuse for Tuesday, July 4 will be collected on Wednesday, July 5. 
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris for July 5 until next collection date of July 19

Labor Day

  • Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Refuse for Monday, September 4 will be collected on Tuesday, September 5.  
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection day.

Veterans Day (Observed)

  • Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Refuse for Friday, November 10, will be collected on Thursday, November 9.
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Thanksgiving Day

  • Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Refuse for Thursday, November 23 will be collected on Wednesday, November 22.
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris for November 22 until next collection date of November 29.

Friday after Thanksgiving

  • Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Refuse for Friday, November 24 will be collected on Monday, November 27.  
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Christmas Eve (Observed)

  • Monday, December 25, 2017
  • Refuse for Monday, December 25 will be collected on Wednesday, December 27.  
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.

Christmas Day (Observed)

  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017
  • Refuse for Tuesday, December 26 will be collected on Wednesday, December 27. 
  • Communities and businesses that receive private refuse collection, please hold your recycling until the next scheduled collection date.
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris for Wednesday December 27 until next collection date of January 10, 2018.

 


Having trouble opening a file link to an attached document on this page?

Free viewers can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below. More information about the viewers and file links can be found in our Site Guide.

PDF | Word Document | Excel file | Power Point