City Holidays

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Most city offices are open from 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday, except on holidays.

Below is a list of holidays on which most city offices are closed.

 

2018

New Year's Day 

  • Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Refuse and Recycling for Monday, January 1 will be collected on Tuesday, January 2.

Lee-Jackson Day

  • Friday, January 12, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Friday, January 12 will be collected on a normal schedule.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

  • Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Monday, January 15 will be collected on Tuesday, January 16. 

Presidents' Day

  • Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Monday, February 19 will be collected on Tuesday, February 20. 

Memorial Day

  • Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Monday, May 28 will be collected on Tuesday, May 29. 

Independence Day

  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Central Business District on Wednesday, July 4 is cancelled.  Normal collection will resume on Thursday, July 5
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris for July 4 until next collection date of July 18.

Labor Day

  • Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Monday, September 3 will be collected on Tuesday, September 4.  

Veterans Day (Observed)

  • Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Monday, November 12, will be collected on Tuesday, November 13.

Thanksgiving Day

  • Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Thursday, November 22 will be collected on Friday, November 23.

Friday after Thanksgiving

  • Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Friday, November 23 will be collected on a normal schedule.

Christmas Eve

  • Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Monday, December 24 will be collected on Wednesday, December 26.  

Christmas Day 

  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Refuse and recycling for Tuesday, December 25 will be collected on Wednesday, December 26. 
  • Please hold bulk and yard debris for Wednesday, December 26 until next collection date of January 9, 2019.

 


Having trouble opening a file link to an attached document on this page?

Free viewers can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below. More information about the viewers and file links can be found in our Site Guide.

PDF | Word Document | Excel file | Power Point