Coronavirus, COVID-19: Important Updates and Multilingual Resources.

Parks and Recreation Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Community Activities CenterPhone: 540-433-2474

Fax:  540-433-9169

 

Mailing Address:

Harrisonburg Parks and Recreation
305 South Dogwood Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

 

Email Directory

Administrative

Director: Luanne Santangelo, Luciana.Santangelo@harrisonburgva.gov

Assistant Director: Brian Mancini, Brian.Mancini@harrisonburgva.gov

Administrative Services Manager:  Genevieve Chandler, Genevieve.Chandler@harrisonburgva.gov

Safety and Risk Coordinator: Ed Steele, Ed.Steele@harrisonburgva.gov

Department Systems Analyst: Keith Robertson, Keith.Robertson@harrisonburgva.gov

Administrative Specialist: Rebecca Stum, Rebecca.Stum@harrisonburgva.gov

Administrative Specialist: Connie Lawson, Constance.Lawson@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation

Recreation and Special Events Manager:  Matt Little, Matthew.Little@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Supervisor:  Brittany Clem, Brittany.Clem@harrisonburgva.gov

Senior Services Coordinator:  Lynn Hoy, Lynn.Turner@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Specialist - Youth and Childcare: Nicole Gray, Nicole.Gray@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Specialist: Cory Jeffries, Cory.Jeffries@harrisonburgva.gov

Athletics

Athletics Manager: Erik Dart, Erik.Dart@harrisonburgva.gov

Athletic Coordinator: Steven Hollister, Steven.Hollister@harrisonburgva.gov

Athletic Coordinator: Nate Almarode, Nathan.Almarode@harrisonburgva.gov

Athletic Program Specialist:  Courtney Carawan, Courtney.Carawan@harrisonburgva.gov

Aquatics

Aquatics Manager: A.J. Morris, Andrew.Morris@harrisonburgva.gov

Golf

Professional: David Johns, David.Johns@harrisonburgva.gov

Facilities

Facilities and Projects Manager: Scott Erickson, Scott.Erickson@harrisonburgva.gov

Community Activities Center Supervisor: Bill Rule, Bill.Rule@harrisonburgva.gov

Simms Center Supervisor: Stephanie Howard, Stephanie.Howard@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Specialist: Tucker Thigpen, Tucker.Thigpen@harrisonburgva.gov

Maintenance

Facility Manager: Matt Muterspaugh, Matt.Muterspaugh@harrisonburgva.gov

Turf Manager: Charles Fultz, Charles.Fultz@harrisonburgva.gov

Assistant Golf Course Superintendent:  Cory Shifflett, Cory.Shifflett@harrisonburgva.gov