Parks and Recreation Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Community Activities CenterAdministrative Office Hours:

Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

 

Phone: 540-433-9168    

 

Mailing Address:

Harrisonburg Parks and Recreation
305 South Dogwood Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

 

Email Directory

Administrative Office (540-433-9168)

Director - Luanne Santangelo, Luciana.Santangelo@harrisonburgva.gov

Assistant Director - David Wigginton, David.Wigginton@harrisonburgva.gov

Superintendent of Parks - Jeremy Harold, Jeremy.Harold@harrisonburgva.gov (540-438-1644)

General Supervisor of Parks - Matt Muterspaugh, Matt.Muterspaugh@harrisonburgva.gov (540-438-1644)

Administrative Specialists:

Rebecca Stum, Rebecca.Stum@harrisonburgva.gov
Connie Lawson, Constance.Lawson@harrisonburgva.gov 

Office Manager - Teresa Arey, Teresa.Arey@harrisonburgva.gov

Marketing and Special Projects Coordinator - Brittany Clem, Brittany.Clem@harrisonburgva.gov 

Risk and Safety Coordinator - Ed Steele, Ed.Steele@harrisonburgva.gov

Senior Services Coordinator - Lynn Hoy, Lynn.Turner@harrisonburgva.gov

Athletics (540-433-2474)

Athletics and Special Events Manager - Erik Dart, Erik.Dart@harrisonburgva.gov

Athletic Coordinator - Tommy Thomas, Tommy.Thomas@harrisonburgva.gov

Athletic Field Turf Manager - Kevin Moore, Kevin.Moore@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Specialist - Athletics - Ali Routzahn, Alexandra.Routzahn@harrisonburgva.gov

Aquatics (540-434-0571)

Aquatics Manager - Kristin Lam, Kristin.Lam@harrisonburgva.gov

Pool Operator - A.J. Morris, Andrew.Morris@harrisonburgva.gov 

Community Activities Center (540-433-2474)

Community Activities Center Supervisor - Bill Rule, Bill.Rule@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Technician - Scott Erickson, Scott.Erickson@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Specialist - Youth and Childcare - Nicole Farr, Nicole.Farr@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Specialists - General:

Tucker Thigpen, Tucker.Thigpen@harrisonburgva.gov 

Sarina Hartman, Sarina.Hartman@harrisonburgva.gov

Simms Center (540-437-9213)

Simms Center Supervisor - Stephanie Howard, Stephanie.Howard@harrisonburgva.gov

Recreation Program Specialist - Cory Jeffries, Cory.Jeffries@harrisonburgva.gov 

Golf Course (540-442-6502)

Professional - David Johns, David.Johns@harrisonburgva.gov

Superintendent - Stuart Scott, Stuart.Scott@harrisonburgva.gov (540-433-1681)

Shop Manager - Kelly Adams, Kelly.Adams@harrisonburgva.gov