City Electoral Board

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Board Description
Every city and county in the Commonwealth of Virginia has a three-member Electoral Board, with bipartisan representation, which is appointed to administer fair, free, open and transparent elections. Recommendations for appointment are made by local political parties and are court appointed for each county or city. Some duties of the Electoral Board are to appoint the General Registrar and Officers of Election for their county or city, train Officers of Election, purchase and maintain the voting equipment, prepare ballots, administer absentee ballot process, conduct elections in a secure and non-partisan manner and certify the results of elections. Electoral Boards ensure the integrity of our election process.


Meeting Date/Time/Location
The board meets as needed in order to fulfill duties related to the elections cycle, as well as those designated by the State Board of Elections.

See Calendar


(PDF All files are in PDF format.)


[81KB] Minutes from July 11, 2016 Meeting

[86KB] Minutes from July 19, 2016 Meeting

[121KB] Minutes from July 25, 2016 Meeting

[220KB] Minutes from August 8, 2016 Meeting 

[68KB] Minutes from August 15, 2016 Meeting

[170KB] Minutes from August 23, 2016 Meeting

[317KB] Minutes from September 12, 2016 Meeting

[98KB] Minutes from September 26, 2016 Meeting

[50KB] Minutes from October 3, 2016 Meeting

[141KB] Minutes from October 11, 2016 Meeting

[160KB] Minutes from October 19, 2016 Meeting

[73KB] Minutes from October 21, 2016 Meeting

[63KB] Minutes from October 24, 2016 Meeting

[108KB] Minutes from November 1, 2016 Meeting

[31KB] Minutes from November 9, 10 and 14, 2016 Caucus of Presidential Election

[64KB] Minutes from December 16, 2016 Meeting


[103KB] Minutes from January 9, 2017 Meeting

[114KB] Minutes from January 23, 2017 Meeting

[96KB] Minutes from February 13, 2017 Meeting

[115KB] Minutes from February 27, 2017 Meeting

[96KB] Minutes from March 8, 2017 Meeting

[107KB] Minutes from March 13, 2017 Meeting

[104KB] Minutes from March 27, 2017 Meeting

[223KB] Draft Minutes from April 10, 2017 Meeting

[122KB] Minutes from April 24, 2017 Meeting

[189KB] Minutes from May 8, 2017 Meeting

[143KB] Minutes from May 22, 2017 Meeting

[116KB] Minutes from June 5, 2017 Meeting

[382KB] Draft Minutes from June 13, 2017 Dual Primary Election

[45KB] Minutes from July 10, 2017 Meeting

[56KB] Minutes from July 31, 2017 Meeting

[28KB] Minutes from August 14, 2017 Meeting

[26KB] Minutes from September 6, 2017 Meeting

[29KB] Minutes from September 11, 2017 Meeting

[96KB] Minutes from September 14, 2017 Meeting

[26KB] Minutes from September 21, 2017 Meeting

[150KB] Minutes from September 25, 2017 Meeting

[173KB] Minutes from October 9, 2017 Meeting

[166KB] Minutes from October 23, 2017 Meeting

[809KB] Minutes from November 7, 2017 Meeting/Election

[53KB] Minutes from November 8, 2017 Meeting

[54KB] Minutes from November 13, 2017 Meeting

[97KB] Minutes from December 11, 2017 Meeting


[110KB] Minutes from January 8, 2018 Meeting

[193KB] Draft Minutes from January 22, 2018 Meeting




Harrisonburg City's Electoral Board

Chair: Sandra Price-Stroble:

Vice Chair: 

Secretary: Jane Grant Burner:

The Harrisonburg City Electoral Board is comprised of three members who are appointed by a majority of the Circuit Court judges of the City for a three year staggered term. Two members represent the political party of the Governor currently in office and one member represents the political party having the second highest number of votes for governor at the last preceding gubernatorial election.


Back to City Boards and Commissions.