Community Development Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Phone: 540-432-7700

Fax: 540-432-7777

Address:
Department of Planning and Community Development
409 South Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

Staff and Email Directory:

Director - Adam Fletcher, Adam.Fletcher@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Planning and Zoning

Assistant Director - Thanh Dang, AICP - Thanh.Dang@harrisonburgva.gov

Senior Planner - Alison Banks, Alison.Banks@harrisonburgva.gov

Zoning Administrator - Rachel Drescher, CZA - Rachel.Drescher@harrisonburgva.gov

Zoning/Planning Technician (Inspector) - Frank Hopkins, CZA - Frank.Hopkins@harrisonburgva.gov 

 

Building Inspections

Building Official - Ron Schuett, CBO, MCP - Ron.Schuett@harrisonburgva.gov

Deputy Building Official - Mike Williams, Mike.Williams@harrisonburgva.gov

Plans Reviewer - Tommy Branner, Tommy.Branner@harrisonburgva.gov

Plans Reviewer - Christopher Eads, Christopher.Eads@harrisonburgva.gov  

Senior Building Codes Combination Inspector - Duke Rexrode, Duke.Rexrode@harrisonburgva.gov

Building Codes Combination Inspector - Bryan Keagy, Bryan.Keagy@harrisonburgva.gov 

Building Codes Combination Inspector - Jonathan Crosby, Jonathan.Crosby@harrisonburgva.gov

Permit Technician - Julie Kline, Julie.Kline@harrisonburgva.gov

Permit Technician - Melinda Meadows, Melinda.Meadows@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Engineering

City Engineer - Dan Rublee, PE - Dan.Rublee@harrisonburgva.gov

Senior Engineer - Ray Bailey, PE - Ray.Bailey@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineer - Matthew Huston, PE - Matthew.Huston@harrisonburgva.gov

Site Development Coordinator - Nancy Stone, Nancy.Stone@harrisonburgva.gov

City Surveyor - Charlie Wingard, LS - Charlie.Wingard@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineering Technician - Fred Andes - Fred.Andes@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineering Technician - Jim Scott - Jim.Scott@harrisonburgva.gov

GIS Analyst - vacant

GIS Technician - Kathy Walker - Kathy.Walker@harrisonburgva.gov

 

 

Office and Administrative Support

Office Manager - Pam Lohr, Pam.Lohr@harrisonburgva.gov

Administrative Assistant - Nyrma Soffel, Nyrma.Soffel@harrisonburgva.gov 

 


To report any problems with the links or other content on this page, please email Nyrma.Soffel@harrisonburgva.gov.