Community Development Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Phone: 540-432-7700

Fax: 540-432-7777

Address:
Department of Community Development
409 South Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

Staff and Email Directory:

Director - Adam Fletcher, Adam.Fletcher@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Planning and Zoning

Assistant Director (Interim Zoning Administrator) - Thanh Dang, AICP - Thanh.Dang@harrisonburgva.gov

Planner - Meghan Rupkey - Meghan.Rupkey@harrisonburgva.gov

Zoning Specialist (Plans Reviewer/Inspector) - Christopher Perez-Leon, CZO - Christopher.Perez-Leon@harrisonburgva.gov 

Zoning Technician (Plans Reviewer/Inspector) - Tyler Blanks - Tyler.Blanks@harrisonburgva.gov 

 

Engineering

City Engineer - Dan Rublee, PE - Dan.Rublee@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineer - Matthew Huston, PE - Matthew.Huston@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineer - Vacant

Site Development Coordinator - Vacant

City Surveyor - Charlie Wingard, LS - Charlie.Wingard@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineering Technician - Jim Scott - Jim.Scott@harrisonburgva.gov

Engineering Technician - Marisol Cortes - Marisol.Cortes@harrisonburgva.gov 

GIS Technician - Kathy Walker - Kathy.Walker@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Building Inspections

Building Official - Mike Williams, Mike.Williams@harrisonburgva.gov

Deputy Building Official - Vacant

Plans Reviewer - Vacant

Plans Reviewer - Christopher Eads, Christopher.Eads@harrisonburgva.gov  

Building Codes Combination Inspector - Bryan Keagy, Bryan.Keagy@harrisonburgva.gov 

Building Codes Combination Inspector - Tom Hansen, Thomas.Hansen@harrisonburgva.gov

Building Codes Combination Inspector - Vacant

Permit Technician - Julie Kline, Julie.Kline@harrisonburgva.gov

Permit Technician - Melinda Meadows, Melinda.Meadows@harrisonburgva.gov

 

Office and Administrative Support

Office Manager - Nyrma Soffel, Nyrma.Soffel@harrisonburgva.gov 

Administrative Assistant - Vacant

 


To report any problems with the links or other content on this page, please email Nyrma.Soffel@harrisonburgva.gov.