Public Works Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Phone: 540-434-5928

Fax: 540-434-2695

Address: Public Works
320 East Mosby Rd.
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: 7:30am - 4:00pm (except holidays)


Email Directory: General Inquiries -


Director of Public Works - Jim Baker,

Assistant Director of Public Works - Policy & Administration - Tom Hartman, PE,

Public Works Manager - Field Operations - Rick Hottinger,

       Street Superintendent - BJ Crawford,

PW Project Coordinator - Danielle Morris,

PW Project Coordinator - Rick Altizer,

Public Works Planning Manager - Erin Yancey,

       Transportation Systems Specialist - Ian Pike,

Engineering Manager - Aaron Rhoney,


Chief Construction Inspector - Doug Adams,

Senior Inspector - Brent Gerald,

Site Development Technician - Jason Ward,

Environmental Compliance Manager- Kelley Junco,

Stormwater Compliance Specialist - Rebecca Stimson,

Business Services Manager - Harsit Patel,

Warehouse Specialist - Jeff Moyer,

Inventory Control Specialist - Jeremy Spitzer,

Program Support Specialist - Peggy Farnbach,

Administrative Specialist - Anne Comer,

Administrative Specialist - Michelle Comer,

Solid Waste Superintendent - Joe Painter,

      Solid Waste General Program Supervisor - Jeff Berry,

Traffic Superintendent - Jim Beierle,

General Program Supervisor (Traffic) - Shawn Adams,