• Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Finance and Purchasing

The Finance Department is responsible for the accurate and timely reporting of all financial information for internal and external customers; preparation of the City's Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR), the City's Financial Trend Monitoring System and the Commonwealth of Virginia Auditor of Public Accounts Comparative Cost Transmittal; assisting with the preparation of the City's annual budget; preparing projections for the City's Capital Improvement Budget and management analysis; maintaining the City's health and dental insurances, flexible benefits plan and 457 deferred compensation plan; and compliance with numerous local, state and federal regulations.

The Purchasing division oversees and audits all city purchases and payments for goods and services; prepares purchase orders; serves as risk manager and administrator of the City's comprehensive and liability insurance programs; maintains vendor information; processes 1099's, and prepares or assists with the preparation of Requests For Proposals and Invitations to Bid.  

 

Contact Information

The Finance and Purchasing Departments are located on the second floor of the City Municipal Building.

Finance Department 

Phone: 540-432-7702

Fax: 540-432-7779

Email:
Larry Propst - Director of Finance - Larry.Propst@harrisonburgva.gov
June Spitzer - Assistant Director of Finance - June.Spitzer@harrisonburgva.gov
Becky Rexrode - Becky.Rexrode@harrisonburgva.gov 
Angie Hensley - Angela.Hensley@harrisonburgva.gov
Katie Bondaruk - Katie.Bondaruk@harrisonburgva.gov

Address: 
Finance Department
345 South Main Street, Room 202
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

 

Purchasing Department

Phone: 540-432-7794

Fax: 540-432-7778

Email:
Pat Hilliard - Purchasing Agent - Pat.Hilliard@harrisonburgva.gov
Nicole Robertson - Nicole.Robertson@harrisonburgva.gov
 
Address:  
Purchasing Department
345 South Main Street, Room 201
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

Subscribe