• Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Information Technology

The City of Harrisonburg Information Technology (IT) Department partners with city departments in leveraging technology to effectively serve customers.

Objectives:

  • Maintain a stable and secure infrastructure.
  • Provide leadership in evaluation and implementation of new technology solutions.
  • Provide an effective support framework to assist users in employing technology effectively and efficiently.
  • Provide citizens and users convenient access to appropriate information and services through technology.
  • Guide technology planning City-wide with forward-looking vision.
  • Collaborate with departments to make sound decisions regarding the use of technology.

 

Contact Information

Director - Paul Malabad, Paul.Malabad@harrisonburgva.gov
MIS Coordinator - Jack Thyson, Jack.Thyson@harrisonburgva.gov
Systems Analyst - Tony Erdman, Anthony.Erdman@harrisonburgva.gov
Webmaster - Jessica Newman, Jessica.Newman@harrisonburgva.gov
Enterprise Application Support Specialist - Svonne Stickley, Svonne.Stickley@harrisonburgva.gov
Network Analyst - Joseph Taylor, Joseph.Taylor@harrisonburgva.gov
PC Tech Support Specialist - Jordan Lambert, Jordan.Lambert@harrisonburgva.gov
PC Tech Support Specialist - Neil Alexander, Neil.Alexander@harrisonburgva.gov
PC Tech Support Specialist - Rebecca Shindyapin, Rebecca.Shindyapin@harrisonburgva.gov
Administrative Secretary - Vacant

 

Phone: 540-432-7706

Fax: 540-432-7783

Address:
317 South Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

Subscribe