Wear Your Mask - Wash Your Hands - Practice Distancing - Stay Home If Sick. COVID-19 Important Updates and Multilingual Resources.

HPD Geographical Policing

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Geographic Policing for the City of Harrisonburg began on Wednesday, November 13, 2013. New districts are now in effect, providing better response for our community.

The City previously was divided into four beats, however the new plan has increased the number to seven districts. Increasing the districts will provide smaller areas and will increase the accountability for the policing in those districts.

PDF[1.3MB] HPD Geographic Policing Press Release

PDF[795KB] HPD District Map (including street names)


PDF[1.5MB] HPD 7 District Patrol Map (no street names)

HPD Districts

District Number, Supervisor, Email Day Shift - A or C Squad
Night Shift - B or D Squad
1. Sgt. Hensley     
Officer Leeper - A 
Officer Jackman - C
Officer Klotz
Officer Kierce - B
Officer Nuno - B
Officer Bess - D
2. Sgt. Hensley

Officer Leeper - A
Officer Jackman - C
Detective Wetherell

Officer Keirce - B
Officer Nuno - B
Officer Bess - D
Officer Campbell - D

3. Sgt. Wonderley/Sgt. Slater
Officer Turner - A
Officer Diaz - A
Officer Fawley - C
Detective Spiggle
Officer Thomas - B
Officer Keller - B
Officer McCaughan - D
Officer D. Jones - D
4. Sgt. Denneny
Officer McKenzie - A
Officer Howdyshell - A
Officer Fowler - C
Officer Emswiler - C
Detective Life
Officer C. Wetherell - B
Officer Sofy - B
Officer Kramer - D
5. Sgt. Douglas/ Sgt. Morris
Officer Urrutty - A
Officer P.K. Ritchie - A
Officer Burrows - C
Officer Lanphier - C
Detective Matthias

Officer Castellano - B
Officer Quesenberry - B
Officer Alger - D

6. Sgt. Terrell
Officer Seiver - A
Officer T. Morris - C
Detective Wyant
Officer Hancock - D
Officer Scott - B
7. Sgt. Luerrsen

Officer Hanlon - A
Officer Burgoon - A
Officer Petit - C
Detective Dyer

Officer Shifflett - B
Officer Ropp - D

Mental Illness Crisis Team (MICT) - Officer Hensley (A Squad), Officer D. Morris (B Squad), Officer Campbell (C Squad), Officer Anderson (D Squad)